Warranty conditions

The present guarantee conditions are intended for application to the floor covering (“the Product”) manufactured and/or commercialised by the company ALSAPAN (“the Manufacturer”) under the brand name and/or title of the ALSAPAN, ALSAFLOOR and HOMFLOR, and any other title or brand name that may be registered.

1) Scope of warranty

In addition to the statutory guarantee, the Product is guaranteed in respect of any defect caused by defective materials, manufacture or design on condition that each of the points set out below obtain.

This contractual guarantee is limited to the replacement free of charge (including transport costs) of the defective Product by an identical product or one of equivalent quality if such is not available. The guarantee does not cover the cost of labour and transport incurred in lifting and relaying the Product or any other related expense (moving furniture, etc).

To know the EN13329 Technical Requirements, please refer to Document 1. 

2) Duration and nature of warranty

The defect must be notified within a period of 25 years and 35 years for some ranges commencing on the date on which the Product was originally bought; this date is indicated on the purchase invoice of the original final consumer, in the form of the shop till receipt of wholesaler’s invoice (“the Seller”).

The guarantee shall nevertheless operate on a sliding scale to take account of wear and tear caused by age, reducing by 1/25th each year.

The present guarantee applies to the original final consumer and may not be transferred to a third party.

3) Laying

The obligations of the Manufacturer are limited to supplying a Product, not laid, with instructions for laying it and for its use and maintenance, in accordance with its intended use, according to the standards in force. Any other services, in respect of either installation or any other action, are carried out under the full responsibility of the purchaser and/or final consumer.

Accordingly, the guarantee cannot be invoked in the event of the appearance of defects as a result of faulty laying carried out by the final consumer and/or his/her service provider.

The purchaser assumes full responsibility for the final inspection of the product before laying. Consequently, the present guarantee only covers obvious defects if these are discovered when the product is being unpacked or laid.  As appropriate, the purchaser is obliged to stop laying immediately and inform the Seller without delay.

When the product is laid by a professional retailer, the latter shall undertake to install the product under his/its own responsibility, in accordance with normal professional practice, abiding by the regulations in force in the country where the Product is being laid and by the Manufacturer’s recommendations, and to give the final consumer the instructions for the use and maintenance of the Product.

4) Application of warranty

To claim application of the guarantee, the Purchaser must contact the Seller and present proof of purchase (invoice or till receipt).

Once the Product has been laid, application of the present guarantee shall be subject to the Manufacturer’s appreciation of whether or not the claim is justified.  Consequently, the Manufacturer must be able to inspect the Product and note the reported defect. The Manufacturer reserves a period of 30 days to check whether the claim is justified or not before allowing the guarantee to be applied.  During this period, the purchaser – either directly or through a third-party service provider – may not carry out any replacement or repair, otherwise the guarantee would not be applicable.

Replacement of all or part of the Product in application of the present guarantee shall not extend the duration of the initial guarantee.

5) Exclusions

Apart from the exclusions relating to the specific circumstances set out above, the cases listed below shall be systematically excluded from the present guarantee:

  • Any defect arising from the failure to respect or observe the recommendations contained in the instructions for laying or the instructions contained in the Manufacturer’s instructions for use and/or maintenance;
  • Any loss or material or non-pecuniary prejudice suffered further to the discovery of a defect covered by the present contractual guarantee;
  • Failure to respect trade standards, norms, technical instructions and/or the provisions of legislation and regulations on the subject, and more particularly heavier traffic than that recommended for the category of classification;
  • Any defect that becomes apparent further to the use on the Product of or contact with – whether deliberate or not – products that are or are generally recognised to be harmful;
  • Any defect caused by negligence of any kind or by exposing the Product to external conditions affecting the material;
  • Premature wear of the surface of the Product where this represents less than 10% of the total area laid;
  • Defects caused by external aggressive factors of any kind whatsoever, whether deliberate or not, such as punching caused by heels, contact with and impacts caused by various objects, particularly where such objects are pointed and/or sharp; traces and marks left by furniture, insects and/or household pets;
  • Defects caused by the action and/or effect of water in any form whatsoever;
  • Changes in colour caused by the effects of natural light and the sun’s ultraviolet radiation – this is a natural phenomenon, producing a patina on the wood – or any other alteration of the shine or polish of the Product;
  • Products not paid for in full and Products classified as seconds and sold as such.

Failure to respect the conditions set out above shall terminate entitlement to the present guarantee.

Conditions de garanties

Les présentes conditions de garantie ont vocation à s’appliquer au revêtement de sol (“le Produit”) fabriqué et ou commercialisé par la société ALSAPAN FLOORING® (’’le Fabricant’’) sous les marques et/ou appellations des gammes ALSAPAN FLOORING®, ALSAFLOOR ou HOMFLOR ainsi que toute autre appellation ou marque qui viendrait à être déposée.

1) Etendue de la garantie

Outre la garantie légale, le Produit est garanti contre tout vice provenant d’un défaut de matière, de fabrication ou de conception à condition que chacun des points énoncés ci-dessous soit rempli.

La présente garantie conventionnelle se limite au remplacement gratuit (frais de port inclus) du Produit vicié par un produit identique ou de qualité équivalente en cas de non disponibilité. La garantie ne couvre pas les frais de main-d’œuvre et de déplacement se rapportant à la dépose/repose du Produit ainsi que tout frais induit (déplacement du mobilier etc.).

2) Durée et nature de la garantie

Le vice doit être signalé dans une période de 25 ou 35 ans pour certains produits à compter de l’achat en neuf du produit, cette date figurant sur la facture d’achat du consommateur final initial matérialisée par le ticket de caisse du magasin ou la facture du grossiste ou du détaillant (“le Vendeur”).

Néanmoins, cette garantie est dégressive à raison d’une vétusté de 1/(nombre d’année de garantie)ème par an.

La présente garantie vaut pour le consommateur final initial et ne peut être ni cédée ni transférée à un tiers.

3) Pose

Les obligations du Fabricant se limitent à un Produit, non posé, avec sa notice de pose, d’usage et d’entretien, conforme à sa destination selon les normes en vigueur.

Toutes autres prestations de services, que ce soit au niveau de l’installation ou de toutes autres interventions sont exécutées sous la responsabilité pleine et entière de l’acquéreur et/ou du consommateur final.

Ainsi, la garantie est notamment exclue en cas d’apparition des vices provenant des impropriétés des travaux de pose entrepris par le consommateur final et/ou son prestataire.

L’acheteur assume l’entière responsabilité de l’inspection finale du produit avant la pose. Il s’ensuit que la présente garantie ne couvre les vices apparents que lorsqu’ils sont découverts au déballage ou lors de la pose. Le cas échéant, l’acheteur a l’obligation d’interrompre immédiatement les travaux de pose et d’avertir le vendeur dans les meilleurs délais.

Dans le cas où la pose est assurée par un professionnel revendeur, ce dernier s’engage à effectuer l’installation sous sa responsabilité, conformément aux règles de l’art, en respectant les règlements en vigueur dans le pays du lieu d’implantation et les recommandations du Fabricant, ainsi qu’à remettre au consommateur final les notices d’usage et d’entretien.

4) Mise en œuvre

Pour la mise en œuvre de la garantie au profit de l’acheteur, ce dernier devra obligatoirement s’adresser à son vendeur en présentant la preuve de l’achat (facture ou ticket de caisse).

La mise en jeu de la présente garantie, lorsque le Produit est posé, est subordonnée à l’appréciation par le Fabricant du bien-fondé de la réclamation. Ainsi, le Fabricant doit pourvoir inspecter le Produit et constater sa défectuosité. Le Fabricant se réserve un délai de 30 jours pour vérifier le bien-fondé de la réclamation avant d’accorder la garantie. Dans ce délai, l’acheteur, directement ou par un prestataire tiers ne pourra effectuer aucun remplacement, ni aucune réparation, à défaut de quoi, la garantie serait déchue.

Le remplacement de tout ou partie du Produit dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de la présente garantie ne prolongera pas la durée de garantie initiale.

5) Exclusions

Outre les exclusions liées aux circonstances particulières telles que décrites ci-dessus, les cas ci-après énumérés seront systématiquement exclus de la présente garantie :

  • Tout vice provenant du non-respect ou de l’inobservation des recommandations de pose contenues dans la notice de pose, des prescriptions contenues dans la notice d’usage et/ou d’entretien du Fabricant.
  • Toute perte ou préjudice matériel ou immatériel consécutif à la découverte d’un défaut couvert ou non par la présente garantie conventionnelle.
  • Le non-respect des règles de l’art, des normes et DTU et/ou dispositions légales et réglementaires en la matière et notamment un trafic supérieur à celui recommandé au titre de la classification.
  • Tout vice apparu à la suite d’utilisation ou de contact volontaire ou non du Produit avec des produits nocifs et notoirement reconnus comme tel.
  • Tout vice provenant de négligences ou d’exposition du Produit à des conditions extérieures affectant le matériel
  • L’usure prématurée de la surface du Produit lorsqu’il représente moins de 10 % de la surface totale posée.
  • Tout vice provenant de facteurs d’agressions externes, volontaires ou non, de quelque nature qu’ils soient, tels que les poinçonnements dus aux talons, les contacts et l’impact d’objets divers notamment lorsque ces objet sont pointus et/ou tranchants; les traces et stigmates laissés par les meubles, les insectes et/ou les animaux domestiques.
  • Tout vice provenant de l’action et/ou l’effet de l’eau sous quelque forme qu’elle se trouve.
  • Le changement de teinte sous l’effet de la lumière naturelle et des rayons ultraviolets du soleil, phénomène connu sous le nom de ‘’patinage des bois’’ ou tout effet d’atténuation de la brillance ou du lustre. Les Produits dont le prix n’a pas été réglé dans son intégralité et les Produits classés ‘’second choix’’ vendu en tant que tel.

Le non-respect de chacune des conditions stipulées ci-dessus emporte la déchéance du droit à la présente garantie.